iScore Server Issues

If you are having an issue with iScore Baseball, please post it here and we will try and find solutions so everybody will be aware of them.
User avatar
FTMSupport
Site Admin
Posts: 13192
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:25 pm

Re: iScore Server Issues

Post by FTMSupport » Mon Jan 27, 2014 9:11 pm

The last exported databases are being restored from backups by our hosting provider. Unfortunately it is a lengthy process and is being done in numerical order. If your customer ID begins with a low digit your data will be available sooner than higher digits / letters. We will post when the restore is completely done. For most people, simply doing an export will send your most recent data to the server and you will not have to wait for a file to be restored. Part of the restore process also restores the MLB add on as well.

Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience and thank you for bearing with us.
Check out the new iScore Baseball documentation page!
Includes videos and user manual.
http://iscoresports.com/baseball/training.php#docs
RPTB
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 2:42 pm

Re: iScore Server Issues

Post by RPTB » Mon Jan 27, 2014 11:06 pm

Are you referring to the "original" Customer ID, or the "new" one that my iPad seems to now have. It now begins with seven (7) "F's"……Thanks for your help.
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 5482
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH

Re: iScore Server Issues

Post by OhioTex » Tue Jan 28, 2014 2:33 am

RPTB wrote:Are you referring to the "original" Customer ID, or the "new" one that my iPad seems to now have. It now begins with seven (7) "F's"……Thanks for your help.
,,,..
The customer ID.. Is the database's 'unique serial number'
Each Iscore software install ( ie different sport product on each physical device ) generates the unified number for managing its database and identifying it on iScore servers

....,
@rptb

Are you saying same physical device has 'changed' ID?

If so there is a causr, I assume you re installed iScore /iOS software at some point. Is that true

If you 'rebuilt' a device (re installed the software from scratch) and get a 'new' ID, Iscore would see this a second device ( even if physically the same)...
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 5482
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH

Re: iScore Server Issues

Post by OhioTex » Tue Jan 28, 2014 2:46 am

bjl_badger wrote:Exported data Saturday morning from one device to transfer to a new device. Shows both devices associated with email address but no data from the original device is shown under manage data. Original device is no longer usable. Can not login to admin using original device number. How can I recover this data? It is 2 years worth if data.
bjl_badger wrote:Also, when I try to login to admin with original customer ID it says "unrecognized customer ID" now....was able to login after last export on Saturday morning and all data was there.
@bjl_badger--
It sounds like you had unfortunate timing doing the device change on Saturday .. Hours before this server crash.

The symptom you describe of accounts linked but no 'data base' under "manage data" is a sign data restore in progress . (I have similar happening on my accounts). Likewise the non log to admin site on old account is a sign that is has not been fully restored yet

My guess is servers had a copy of your old device data and will come back when all servers restored.

( while restore is in process, some users can force database to re appear in manage data by doing a export , but since you can't access that old device, you will have to wait till all back up. And if in the unlikely case, still not visible then, as long as you know old ID number , support should Be able to help (by direct email request ).. But I would
Not email support just yet. I would
Not expect Support to start doing one off searches/ email replies until all recovery is done)

I see you have not posted on this board before but are a two year user . So I know you believe in the software and I think should know FTM support will give the users and community the best service humanly possible . We just have to bear with them and give them time in this event .

Thanks
..........................................
iScore Baseball/Softball
* FAQ http://iscoresports.com//baseball/support.php
* Updated Manual http://iscoresports.com/baseball/manual.php?gd=1
* Stat Formulas http://data.iscorecentral.com/legend.ph ... internal=1
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 5482
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH

Re: iScore Server Issues

Post by OhioTex » Tue Jan 28, 2014 4:30 am

I hope I speak for others in the community .
FTM/iScore - You have my support . You have earned it .
You folks have always been outstanding example of customer support

Thanks for all your efforts and understand not your doing
FTMSupport wrote:
Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience and thank you for bearing with us.
Side note...

For those that do not know ( or wonder) ... I do not work for Iscore... I am just a long time user of Iscore baseball who got addicted very early on ( version 1).. I stumbled on the product and loved it, then got forum help and found developers with super service. And discovered I could help others learn/use the software ....so got asked to help moderate forum ( for free).. And I stuck around. similar story for other 'green moderators' .. We give our time for the greater good of the community ..

Please join me in supporting FTM during this issue .
JaBea
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 4:44 am

Re: iScore Server Issues

Post by JaBea » Tue Jan 28, 2014 4:51 am

I know that the accounts are being restored but how about the Player Spotlight websites. I can't access ours. Thanks
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 5482
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH

Re: iScore Server Issues

Post by OhioTex » Tue Jan 28, 2014 5:12 am

@JaBea

everything on the iscore servers seems to be affected by the outage .so my assumption is player sites too . Even though things like player sites and team sites may be held on different servers. logic suggests there is a daisy chain effect based on the availability of the core database. until the base account database is in order ancillary items like web sites and add ons look to be impacted.

I do not expect support to be trouble shooting many (if any) one off issues while working on the restore.. but perhaps i can help in the interim.


What message are you getting when you try and access your player site?
Perhaps something like below (a sign restore in process)
Please do an Options -> Export from your device in iScore to put your newest data on the server, then visit this page again
Are you able to access your admin site for the device ?

If you can not access admin site, your recovery is still in the queue. If you can access admin site , does it show the player site under accounts? Does it show ??? marks under teams (a sign recovery still in process)

the best bet for now until all is restored. is emailing yourself player stats in excel using player manager and layer card vs relying on web site.
..........................................
iScore Baseball/Softball
* FAQ http://iscoresports.com//baseball/support.php
* Updated Manual http://iscoresports.com/baseball/manual.php?gd=1
* Stat Formulas http://data.iscorecentral.com/legend.ph ... internal=1
jcr79
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 10:48 am

Re: iScore Server Issues

Post by jcr79 » Tue Jan 28, 2014 9:33 am

I'm guessing the server is still down, I still cant get any information off our team page. Can someone please update me on this matter.

Thanks
User avatar
FTMSupport
Site Admin
Posts: 13192
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:25 pm

Re: iScore Server Issues

Post by FTMSupport » Tue Jan 28, 2014 11:23 am

If you do an Options -> Export from your device, team pages should be fully functional. The export sends your most recent data to the server and the team website should let you access it fine. If you have done an Export and are not seeing the data, then please email us at support@iscoresports.com with your customer ID and the URL of the team website and we can take a look to see what is going on.

The hosting provider is still in the process of restoring a backup of old data as well, so if you wait long enough, your data will also be restored and the Export would not be required.
Check out the new iScore Baseball documentation page!
Includes videos and user manual.
http://iscoresports.com/baseball/training.php#docs
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 5482
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH

Re: iScore Server Issues

Post by OhioTex » Tue Jan 28, 2014 11:54 am

@ FTM Support - can you also provide guidance for those who may had an old device they no longer have access to and as such can not do an Option Export… Once host finished, all restored from back ups - will those "older databases" appear in "manage data" or will you need to be sent individual emails to support with customer ID to Pull them. (thinking of @bjl_badger specifically, who may have exported on just the wrong day, Saturday, ) - thanks
..........................................
iScore Baseball/Softball
* FAQ http://iscoresports.com//baseball/support.php
* Updated Manual http://iscoresports.com/baseball/manual.php?gd=1
* Stat Formulas http://data.iscorecentral.com/legend.ph ... internal=1
Post Reply