2019 MLB package

If you are having an issue with iScore Baseball, please post it here and we will try and find solutions so everybody will be aware of them.
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 5473
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH

Re: 2019 MLB package (FTM support reply needed)

Post by OhioTex » Thu Feb 07, 2019 7:21 am

. i do appreciate how frustrating and dsyfunctional it is to pay and then loose functionality.

My questions are just to have as clear understading so support can understand and solve it
..........................................
iScore Baseball/Softball
* FAQ http://iscoresports.com//baseball/support.php
* Updated Manual http://iscoresports.com/baseball/manual.php?gd=1
* Stat Formulas http://data.iscorecentral.com/legend.ph ... internal=1
User avatar
FTMSupport
Site Admin
Posts: 13190
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:25 pm

Re: 2019 MLB package (FTM support reply needed)

Post by FTMSupport » Thu Feb 07, 2019 7:48 am

Please email support with the customer ID (found under the Export button) for iScore Baseball and the customer ID for iScore Basketball if it is different
Check out the new iScore Baseball documentation page!
Includes videos and user manual.
http://iscoresports.com/baseball/training.php#docs
bill0212
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 5:16 am

Re: 2019 MLB package

Post by bill0212 » Thu Feb 07, 2019 8:26 am

I believe I have my answer the iScore baseball id and the iScore basketball id were different once I added the basketball id device the nBA and NCAA rosters were back. Thanks for your time . Now we need a iScore hockey
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 5473
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH

Re: 2019 MLB package

Post by OhioTex » Thu Feb 07, 2019 9:52 am

YEAH ! resolved.

from one of my posts yesterday..
OhioTex wrote:
Wed Feb 06, 2019 9:41 am

(another thought, I assume on my.iscorecentral.com/account at the bottom of the page - you have check marks for iPad device enabled - it should be same across all sports when you click on the , baseball, basketball, football menu tabs)
!
..........................................
iScore Baseball/Softball
* FAQ http://iscoresports.com//baseball/support.php
* Updated Manual http://iscoresports.com/baseball/manual.php?gd=1
* Stat Formulas http://data.iscorecentral.com/legend.ph ... internal=1
User avatar
FTMSupport
Site Admin
Posts: 13190
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:25 pm

Re: 2019 MLB package

Post by FTMSupport » Thu Feb 07, 2019 12:26 pm

Please Update your iScore app to its latest Version and this should be resolved.
Check out the new iScore Baseball documentation page!
Includes videos and user manual.
http://iscoresports.com/baseball/training.php#docs
BaumbasticHawg
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 8:12 pm

Re: 2019 MLB package

Post by BaumbasticHawg » Tue Feb 12, 2019 10:03 am

I purchased the MLB add-on so that I might access NCAA rosters. (The season starts on Friday, February 15.) I followed this path:
Team Manager >> Discover Team >> NCAA Baseball

I started with the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville and checked a few other SEC teams. Each time I click on a team, I get the message No players found for team. I really don't want to have to enter the rosters by hand.

I tried to use the Retrieve new data link under MLB Rosters, but all that did was load the MLB Rosters which I do not want. So I had to delete the app again and reload it.

Do you have any idea when the NCAA rosters might be loaded?
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 5473
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH

Re: 2019 MLB package

Post by OhioTex » Tue Feb 12, 2019 11:49 am

Very clear description. Will have to let support respond.

If you do have to enter rosters, to start.. you can save some steps and time by using ‘add mutiple players’ feature online. Allows you to do some copy and paate but still more timecomsuming than discover teams
..........................................
iScore Baseball/Softball
* FAQ http://iscoresports.com//baseball/support.php
* Updated Manual http://iscoresports.com/baseball/manual.php?gd=1
* Stat Formulas http://data.iscorecentral.com/legend.ph ... internal=1
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 5473
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH

Re: 2019 MLB package - bug

Post by OhioTex » Thu Feb 14, 2019 11:17 pm

Please try again now...

I have found it to be hit or miss, some college baseball teams have rosters available and some do not...

@support, can you respond if this is a data provider glitch or just a rolling update process by teams ...
..........................................
iScore Baseball/Softball
* FAQ http://iscoresports.com//baseball/support.php
* Updated Manual http://iscoresports.com/baseball/manual.php?gd=1
* Stat Formulas http://data.iscorecentral.com/legend.ph ... internal=1
BaumbasticHawg
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 8:12 pm

Re: 2019 MLB package - bug

Post by BaumbasticHawg » Fri Feb 15, 2019 9:30 am

Arkansas is still not there. Today's opponent, Eastern Illinois is.

It's bad enough that I have to go through the process of updating B/T, Height, Weight, Hometown, etc. I'll try to load the basic info before today's game, but I've never had to do this before. It does make me wonder if it is worth the $19.99.

Update: I apologize, I just checked the EIU roster and B/T was loaded this year. That is the first time that has been available and is greatly appreciated.
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 5473
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH

Re: 2019 MLB package - bug

Post by OhioTex » Fri Feb 15, 2019 11:57 am

I don’t know who their data provider is but clearly subject to them having the data..

each person will have to make their own value judgment.
Some relay on daily MLB line up, some nba some nfl some college etc...
..........................................
iScore Baseball/Softball
* FAQ http://iscoresports.com//baseball/support.php
* Updated Manual http://iscoresports.com/baseball/manual.php?gd=1
* Stat Formulas http://data.iscorecentral.com/legend.ph ... internal=1
Post Reply