substitution screen bug in iOS v5.100, v5.101 v5.102 (fixed v5.103)

If you are having an issue with iScore Baseball, please post it here and we will try and find solutions so everybody will be aware of them.
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 5148
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH

Re: "On field" substitutions (bug in iOS v 5.1)

Post by OhioTex » Thu Jan 25, 2018 10:12 pm

Is this when editing after exiting the main scoreing screen Or when editing play by play from the main scoring screen.. ?

Trying to replicate your keystrokes to produce the issue
..........................................
iScore Baseball/Softball
* FAQ http://iscoresports.com//baseball/support.php
* Updated Manual http://iscoresports.com/baseball/manual.php?gd=1
* Stat Formulas http://data.iscorecentral.com/legend.ph ... internal=1
Echidnet
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 10:47 pm

Re: "On field" substitutions (bug in iOS v 5.1)

Post by Echidnet » Fri Jan 26, 2018 5:09 pm

Occurs when doing it at both thanks OhioTex
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 5148
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH

Re: "On field" substitutions (bug in iOS v 5.1)

Post by OhioTex » Sun Jan 28, 2018 8:58 am

@echidnet..thanks for the post and follow up. Hopefully the developers can jump on this quickly.. i have not been able to find a workaround


@suppport ... i was able to reproduce this bug on both iphone and iPad versions with iscore v5.102... it seems to have been introduced in change from v5.1 01 to 5.102. ( it is different than the original post that started this thread and was fixed in 5.102)

new v5.102 Issue is in "Editor", specifically "substitution editing" (impacts editor when accessed from game info screen on iphone/ipad and when access on iPad from main scoring screen by taping on play by play) .. the issue is the defense|offense toggle does not change from defense (both offense and defense Tabs are present but when click on Offense, the horizontal offensive line up and player list does not show up, stuck on field/defense ).
..........................................
iScore Baseball/Softball
* FAQ http://iscoresports.com//baseball/support.php
* Updated Manual http://iscoresports.com/baseball/manual.php?gd=1
* Stat Formulas http://data.iscorecentral.com/legend.ph ... internal=1
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 5148
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH

Re: substitution bugs in iOS v5.100, v5.101 v5.102 (open)

Post by OhioTex » Tue Feb 06, 2018 10:33 pm

V5.103 fixed this issue. In edit screens
..........................................
iScore Baseball/Softball
* FAQ http://iscoresports.com//baseball/support.php
* Updated Manual http://iscoresports.com/baseball/manual.php?gd=1
* Stat Formulas http://data.iscorecentral.com/legend.ph ... internal=1
Post Reply