Team Pitching stats not showing pitchers (responded, awaiting user clarification back)

If you are having an issue with iScore Baseball, please post it here and we will try and find solutions so everybody will be aware of them.
pat12burns
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 3:45 pm

Team Pitching stats not showing pitchers (responded, awaiting user clarification back)

Postby pat12burns » Fri Jun 16, 2017 8:56 pm

I have a completed game in which the pitchers were recorded, pitch by pitch, and show in the lineup, but their stats do not show up in the Team Pitching stats page. Any idea what I am doing wrong? The visiting team pitching stats show correctly.

The customer ID is: 766EEBF5DF
The game is 6/15/17 Santa Barbara Foresters vs. Conejo Oaks
The Team Pitching Stats that do not display are for the Conejo Oaks
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 5082
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH

Re: Team Pitching stats not showing pitchers

Postby OhioTex » Fri Jun 16, 2017 11:22 pm

I assume when you say "their stats do not show up in the Team Pitching stats page. " you are talking about TEAM MANAGER> TEAM> TEAM STATS > PITCHING
(If you are looking somewhere else, like a team web page or under game or player manager, - please describe where)

I will assume this issue is for 1 pitcher in 1 game. But same steps would apply if multiple pitchers in a game. Or 1 pitcher in multiple games. Or multiple pitchers in multiple games - just repeat steps below for each instance, if needed.

Three most likely causes: 1) missed player/game/team league assignment, 2) missed pitcher assignment to roster or 3) inadvertently created duplicate player (need to merge)

To troubleshoot this,

1) start with turning on the special " ALL " League in LEAGUE MANAGER. Then recheck team stats under team manager. If this fixed, then league assignment are the problem. go back and make sure the game/team/players are all assigned to their correct leagues.

2) double check the pitcher stats under game manager are as expected.. GAME MANAGER > SLEECT GAME > TEAM PITCHING . Is this correct? are the right pitchers listed, the expected number of pitchers, and right number of outs assigned to each pitcher... If this is not correct, report back b/c if nor correct under game manager, then likely a missed in game substitution, and the fix is to review and correct the game line up and substitutions using the Game Editor, )

3) verfify each pitcher from step 2 is on the Team Roster, under TEAM MANAGER. (TEAM MANAGER > TEAM > ROSTER ). If player is not on the roster, then add pitcher to team roster to correct problem. If pitcher was listed in the game stats, and is listed on the team roster, then need to look for potential player name duplication.

4) Check for Duplicate Player listings under PLAYER MANAGER (w "ALL" league on).
a) Under player manager, make sure each pitcher in step 2, is only listed once. If pitcher is listed twice, use MERGE button to consolidate.
Here is FAQ on this http://iscoresports.com/baseball/kb/faq ... _stats.php
B) don't forget, after combining any duplications, make sure the remaining player is properly assigned to the correct team and leagues.




Let me know if this solves, if not let me know what you found in doing above steps, and we can go to next steps
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 5082
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH

Re: Team Pitching stats not showing pitchers

Postby OhioTex » Fri Jun 16, 2017 11:58 pm

Update: in addition to and in follow up to my prior post,

It looks like Player Name Duplication (#4 below) is an issue for you.

I looked at the scorecast of your game of concern, and noticed at least two pitchers listed 5 times in line up . This could easily lead to missed substitution and stat reporting issues. Looking at your game, you have many players listed multiple times in your game line up.
  • Do you have any special reason for all this player duplication?
Unless you have a unique reason to have all this duplication, I would recommend "cleaning that up" in player manager using "merge player" function.

Standard practice is to have only one instance of your player listed in player manager, on your team roster in team manager, and one player in game line up in game manager.... having multiple listings of a player can lead to confusion, messed up substitutions, and stats not reporting correctly to right player when reviewed under team manager and player manager.


program insight/ background..
    the program maintains a unique internal identifier for each player/team/game listed in the program, you can not see nor edit this identifier. .the program allows this so if you have two different people with the same name, (e.g. two john smiths) the program can handle that. but if two different names in player manager are actually the same person, you would want to merge the player to enable stats to be collected for him across all his games and teams

Return to “Issue Reporting [Baseball]”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests