Data Sharing ID/Passwords

If you have an idea for improving the product, please post it here and we will try and prioritize updates based on the most popular requests.
rdwhahbor2

Data Sharing ID/Passwords

Post by rdwhahbor2 » Thu Apr 16, 2015 6:13 pm

First off, I like this application much better than that "Game" app on Apple devices and I'm fairly new to using this tool so if what I have to suggest here is already in the product, please let me know. But, I think it is totally wrong to do data sharing using the administrator ID/Password. This grants too much authority to another person for my site/data. Instead, I suggest we have the ability to create and use a share id/password that grants the person only the ability to pull data I open for sharing. Furthermore, along with this, it would be great to setup what data I would allow for sharing. For instance, I may only want to share roster information and not game information.

Also, I understand the need for unique ids. But for the IScoreCast, to give out my extremely difficult to remember site admin id to potential followers is not easy to remember. Rather, it would be nice to have the ability to use an alias name that I can set as an admin which is easy for me to remember and give out to followers.

And, the admin sites give me the ability to select a team color by entering the HTML hex value in a field. It would be great if I could select the color from a graph rather than having to know the specific hex value. It does provide for this in the app, but selecting on a small phone or small tablet is not easy to pick the specific color I want.

Last, this is minor, but would be great to have. I use this for softball. While you've got scoring options in there for softball (which is great), I do see a baseball pitcher silhouette on the pitch location section of the scoring screen. It would be nice to set that to a softball pitcher silhouette.....to give the "total game experience".