Trouble With Finding Team On App

Post Reply
User avatar
LeftysDad
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:24 pm

Trouble With Finding Team On App

Post by LeftysDad » Thu Apr 12, 2018 5:21 am

Hi,

For whatever reason the parents are having trouble finding our team on the app, I looked into and sometimes we are on the app, and sometimes it shows two links for our one team

Team Name: UBA Gladiator Black 12U
Manager: Goldsberry

(NOT 12U UBA Gladiator Black)

Team Code: t4mxcyttfc

If you could help me out it would be great!
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 5374
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH

Re: Trouble With Finding Team On App

Post by OhioTex » Thu Apr 12, 2018 6:27 am

@ lefty --> There may be various reasons... but i am guessing your scorekeeper password protected the game scorecast on the iscore Admin web site. hence masking the game from general search.

* Are you the Admin/scorkeeper for the team in the baseball Scorekeeper app?
* Did you password protect the game scorecast on the admin web site (my.iscorecentral.com) ?

As the program is currently designed, when you padlock the scorecast on the admin web site, the game will not show up in central viewer app search (even if a premium subscriber with team or scorekeeper favorited) but Your fans can still watch on the app if you send them the specific game link and if you send them the password to view on web site


@support --> I am "surprised" by this behavior, I would have expected the game to still show up on the search in the central viewer app but with a "closed padlock icon" and then prompt user for the password to enable viewing. (i have tested with both unpaid and premium account registration - no difference.).



@ Lefty -- Second topic..

The reason there may be two versions, is if you are using two devices or if the opposing team or someone else is score casting the same game. given lots of teams with similar names. a trick i suggest to others is consider adding some distinction to team name like an asterisks "*UBA Gladiator Black 12U" or exclamation point "UBA Gladiator Black 12U!" to team name
..........................................
iScore Baseball/Softball
* FAQ http://iscoresports.com//baseball/support.php
* Updated Manual http://iscoresports.com/baseball/manual.php?gd=1
* Stat Formulas http://data.iscorecentral.com/legend.ph ... internal=1
User avatar
LeftysDad
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:24 pm

Re: Trouble With Finding Team On App

Post by LeftysDad » Thu Apr 12, 2018 12:20 pm

Yes I am password protecting the game , I was able to find it on my own app and put in the password and it works for me

I am the administrator and the scorekeeper, only one device is used , my Kindle tablet . I have scored games off this device last year and everything worked fine

I am thinking this: that when I created the team, I accidentally created two teams , the first team has 12U in front of it (12U UBA Gladiators Black), and the second team I created, the one I want to officially use , is UBA Gladiators Black 12U

I think somehow that is screwing things up
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 5374
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH

Re: Trouble With Finding Team On App

Post by OhioTex » Thu Apr 12, 2018 9:23 pm

I am not sure if there is a question in there..

When you go onto my.iscorecentral.com and on the game menu and scorecast tab -password lock the padlock for a game. That game will not show up in "game" "search" on the iscore central app.

You can prove this to your self. Search when locked and then when Unlocked.


When you search for a team. In team find, it also looks at The team name and manager values in the setting page on your team website. Doible check that.

You may also want to do a maintenance clean on the admin website if you have some deleted teams you want to purge
..........................................
iScore Baseball/Softball
* FAQ http://iscoresports.com//baseball/support.php
* Updated Manual http://iscoresports.com/baseball/manual.php?gd=1
* Stat Formulas http://data.iscorecentral.com/legend.ph ... internal=1
Post Reply