How do I get the lineup card to show available pitchers? (resolved)

We will try and answer Questions in this forum. If you are having any issues with iScore Baseball, this is probably the best place to start. You can also search historical posts here.
jryanl24
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 5:18 am

How do I get the lineup card to show available pitchers? (resolved)

Postby jryanl24 » Fri May 03, 2013 8:31 am

Before each of my games I have been printing off the lineup card. I noticed that it was showing available pitchers at the bottom for each team but never has any names under it. How do I add my available pitchers.
User avatar
FTMSupport
Site Admin
Posts: 12836
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:25 pm

Re: How do I get the lineup card to show available pitchers?

Postby FTMSupport » Fri May 03, 2013 8:44 am

If you set the players that are reserve pitchers to have a Fielding Position of Pitcher, it will show the reserve pitchers on your lineup card. When the game actually begins, it will remove the Pitcher designation from all pitchers except the first (since you can only have one pitcher in the game), but prior to beginning scoring, it will leave the P designation next to any players you have marked as pitchers, and they will appear on the lineup card.
Check out the new iScore Baseball documentation page!
Includes videos and user manual.
http://iscoresports.com/baseball/training.php#docs
jryanl24
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 5:18 am

Re: How do I get the lineup card to show available pitchers?

Postby jryanl24 » Fri May 03, 2013 10:18 am

Thank you! I guess that option will not work for me. I coach a 13 and 14 year old Little League team that 3/4s of my starting lineup are "Available Pitchers". Little League has a rule that pending on how manny pitches a kid throws determines how manny days of rest that kid will need. Was hopping I could show what kids I have available to pitch even if they are in my starting lineup in another position.

Maybe some day an update that allows you to preset pitch count = # days rest as an option. So when you start your next game it will show your available pitchers that have received the proper amount of rest.
MarkuGDE
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2017 1:47 am

Re: How do I get the lineup card to show available pitchers?

Postby MarkuGDE » Sat Apr 15, 2017 2:05 am

I've got the same problem. I won't get any player under the AVAILABLE PITCHERS line. Players i marked as pitcher in the roster already stays as AVAILABLE POSITION PLAYERS except the first one. Players marked as Pitcher just in that game got the same.

Please how did i get them on this Position in the Lineup-Card ?

Greetings from Munich, Germany
Markus Glaser
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 4659
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH (Texas 'Longhorn' Transplant)

Re: How do I get the lineup card to show available pitchers?

Postby OhioTex » Sat Apr 15, 2017 7:39 am

@MarkUGDE - Schönen Tag
Welcome to the forum and iscore baseball. Always nice to get more global users. I am impressed and appreciate your searching the forum for previous related posts. The email line up on IOS is a lessor used feature. The good news is it is not critical to the main scoring features. The bad news, As you found, It would seem an update along the way caused it to stop transferring players marked initially with P as Pitchers from getting transferred to the generated email.

@Support - on iOS, v5.011 i can replicate the issue. The email line up card is not behaving as described in the suppprt post. players marked with P for pitching do not transfer to the "available pitchers line" tbey show up on position "player sub lines"
MarkuGDE
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2017 1:47 am

Re: How do I get the lineup card to show available pitchers?

Postby MarkuGDE » Sat Apr 15, 2017 8:03 am

Thank you for your answer OhioTex. I can't beliefe that such a function going fail for such a long time. I Score for myself the away games of the local Bundesliga team, the Haar Disciples by iScore. (I score the home games by paper) . It would be nice to have that lineup card to introduce the Gameday.

A happy Easter from Bavaria
Markus Glaser
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 4659
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH (Texas 'Longhorn' Transplant)

Re: How do I get the lineup card to show available pitchers?

Postby OhioTex » Sat Apr 15, 2017 8:56 am

Yours is the first post on the issue for "available pitchers not transferring to email card". Not sure how long it has been off, but company tends to quickly correct bugs discovered.

Not sure if you have been using the program for a while or just started, but always nice to see official team reps useing it. Perhaps you will have time to contribute back to the forum..
User avatar
FTMSupport
Site Admin
Posts: 12836
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:25 pm

Re: How do I get the lineup card to show available pitchers?

Postby FTMSupport » Sat Apr 15, 2017 7:43 pm

We will take a look, thank you.
Check out the new iScore Baseball documentation page!
Includes videos and user manual.
http://iscoresports.com/baseball/training.php#docs
User avatar
FTMSupport
Site Admin
Posts: 12836
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:25 pm

Re: How do I get the lineup card to show available pitchers?

Postby FTMSupport » Mon Apr 17, 2017 7:57 am

The email lineup card functionality actually does not work as described in the initial post. The available pitchers are populated based on the players marked with P in the ROSTER, not the LINEUP. This is so that even after the game starts and only one player is marked P in the lineup, the email player card can still function correctly. So select your team from Team Manager and in the Roster screen, mark all of the available pitchers with a P. Then when you go back to the game and email the Lineup card you will see that all of the pitchers from the Roster will be in the available column even though they are not marked with a P in the lineup.
Check out the new iScore Baseball documentation page!
Includes videos and user manual.
http://iscoresports.com/baseball/training.php#docs
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 4659
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH (Texas 'Longhorn' Transplant)

Re: How do I get the lineup card to show available pitchers?

Postby OhioTex » Mon Apr 17, 2017 10:33 am

Outstanding! It does work as designed, no bug. just "moderator not knowing error". .

the 2013 support post was not incorrect, just silent on the source of P needing to be designated in the TEAM MANAGER: ROSTER vs GAME MANAGER:LINE UP. When i add the P designation to players in Team Manager: Roster, Perfect. The Line up card correctly moves non starters in Game Manager: Line UP to the Line Up Card as Available Position Players and Pitchers. This works mid game as well. also their player profile designates handiness, that will be picked up too in the line up card you can email.. also ignores inactive players in Roster, they will not show up on game Line Up Card -which is perfect also.

@ MarkuGDE - this should solve for you. I was able to confirm works as described by support. If you have any further questions on this please post back. but i think this will solve your issue

Return to “FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions [Baseball]”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests