TIP: How to Copy Complete DataBase From one Device to Another - FAQ

We will try and answer Questions in this forum. If you are having any issues with iScore Baseball, this is probably the best place to start. You can also search historical posts here.
Illiniram
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 8:30 am

Re: Got a new device, how do I transfer my data to it?

Postby Illiniram » Wed Mar 26, 2014 6:23 am

I am trying to transfer all of my data from my IPAD 1 to my new IPAD Air. I followed the instructions on how to do this. When I get to the Manage Data, only one of my customer id's (the new IPAD Air) is showing. I exported from both of my IPADs. Is there a way to check my IPAD 1 to see what email address I used to register it so I can make sure that both of them are using the same one?
User avatar
FTMSupport
Site Admin
Posts: 12966
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:25 pm

Re: Got a new device, how do I transfer my data to it?

Postby FTMSupport » Wed Mar 26, 2014 8:48 am

You can check what email address was used by logging in to the Admin Website with the customer ID and password of each, and looking on the Account tab. If you used the wrong one with one of the devices, you can click on the Device ID in the Account tab (where it lists the devices to the right of the registration info), and it will give you an option to unregister the device. You can then register it to the email address you would like it to be registered to.
Check out the new iScore Baseball documentation page!
Includes videos and user manual.
http://iscoresports.com/baseball/training.php#docs
Team CA
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2014 3:45 pm

Re: Got a new device, how do I transfer my data to it?

Postby Team CA » Fri Jul 11, 2014 3:51 pm

I have done all of the transfer steps including setting up my website on my new I Pad. I scored a mock game and exported. I can see the game on myiscorecentral but I can not see the game on my team website. I also added new pics of my players through my new I Pad and those show on my roster in Iscorecentral along with my teams website so I do not understand what is wrong. It seems to be picking up some exported items to my teams website but not all.

Any ideas
User avatar
FTMSupport
Site Admin
Posts: 12966
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:25 pm

Re: Got a new device, how do I transfer my data to it?

Postby FTMSupport » Fri Jul 11, 2014 9:45 pm

If you have a new iPad, you need to associated your team website with the new device. See this link for more information:

http://iscoresports.com/baseball/kb/faq_team_websites/teamnewteam.phphttp://iscoresports.com/baseball/kb/faq_team_websites/teamnewteam.php
Check out the new iScore Baseball documentation page!
Includes videos and user manual.
http://iscoresports.com/baseball/training.php#docs
rbruning
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 12:28 pm

Re: Got a new device, how do I transfer my data to it?

Postby rbruning » Fri Nov 28, 2014 8:49 pm

Just got a new iPhone. Old iPhone gone (wiped out). How do I get any data that I had and may have saved via a sync as well as my MLB add-on?
User avatar
FTMSupport
Site Admin
Posts: 12966
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:25 pm

Re: Got a new device, how do I transfer my data to it?

Postby FTMSupport » Sat Nov 29, 2014 10:15 am

To transfer any old exported to your new device, you can use the following steps:

http://iscoresports.com/baseball/kb/faq_general/transferalldata.php

To add MLB rosters to a new device, use the following steps:

http://iscoresports.com/baseball/kb/faq_major_league_rosters/mlbnewdevice.php
Check out the new iScore Baseball documentation page!
Includes videos and user manual.
http://iscoresports.com/baseball/training.php#docs
alu123
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 12:52 pm

Re: Got a new device, how do I transfer my data to it?

Postby alu123 » Sat Aug 08, 2015 1:16 pm

I have a IPod Touch 4th Generation with well over 1,000 games scored on the Original Iscore Baseball app. I just bought an IPad Mini 3rd Generation and downloaded the Universal version of the baseball app. I am not able to export the database of the IPod to my data manager website (i assume because of the sheer size of the database). Most of the games were not scored using IScorecast, and i cannot import using bluetooth because that feature is only supported by iOS 7 or higher. What can I do?
User avatar
FTMSupport
Site Admin
Posts: 12966
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:25 pm

Re: Got a new device, how do I transfer my data to it?

Postby FTMSupport » Sun Aug 09, 2015 9:03 pm

Email us at support@iscoresports.com with the customer ID of your device and what you are trying to do and we will take a look.
Check out the new iScore Baseball documentation page!
Includes videos and user manual.
http://iscoresports.com/baseball/training.php#docs
User avatar
team mom
Posts: 865
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 4:47 am
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Got a new device, how do I transfer my data to it?

Postby team mom » Mon Oct 19, 2015 1:56 pm

I just did a complete data transfer to a new device. I understand player photos will not transfer. That's not a big deal as I only want photos for one team. What about team logos? I have accumulated several over the years for teams we often face. Do I need to reload those as well? Thanks.
Team Mom

Check out the new iscore documentation page!
Includes videos and user manual.
http://iscoresports.com/baseball/training.php#docs
User avatar
FTMSupport
Site Admin
Posts: 12966
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:25 pm

Re: Got a new device, how do I transfer my data to it?

Postby FTMSupport » Mon Oct 19, 2015 4:04 pm

We are working on ways to make both transfer, though right now they do not. You may find that some logos will work in some cases, but for the most part they are still tied to a device. It is high on our priority list this year to solve multiple-device / shared scorekeeping responsibility issues.
Check out the new iScore Baseball documentation page!
Includes videos and user manual.
http://iscoresports.com/baseball/training.php#docs

Return to “FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions [Baseball]”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 12 guests