TIP: How to Copy Complete DataBase From one Device to Another - FAQ

We will try and answer Questions in this forum. If you are having any issues with iScore Baseball, this is probably the best place to start. You can also search historical posts here.
City
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 10:19 am

Re: Got a new device, how do I transfer my data to it?

Postby City » Tue Feb 04, 2014 3:31 pm

additional info, my friend had an Iphone and got a new iphone but Iscore does not show up to transfer to the new device.
User avatar
FTMSupport
Site Admin
Posts: 12937
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:25 pm

Re: Got a new device, how do I transfer my data to it?

Postby FTMSupport » Tue Feb 04, 2014 3:36 pm

To add iScore on a new iPhone device when you have already purchased for iPhone, you would go to the App Store and log in with the same account originally purchased with. The App Store will then let you install again by just selecting the download option on the device.
Check out the new iScore Baseball documentation page!
Includes videos and user manual.
http://iscoresports.com/baseball/training.php#docs
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 5009
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH

Re: Got a new device, how do I transfer my data to it?

Postby OhioTex » Tue Feb 04, 2014 3:39 pm

The new device will have a new customer ID. You need to use the new device ID when asked in OPTION-> DATASHARING
City
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 10:19 am

Re: Got a new device, how do I transfer my data to it?

Postby City » Tue Feb 04, 2014 3:49 pm

(not sure if you saw my previous post)
here's a weird one.

I play in a league where other teams also use iscore. One particular team had Iscore on his phone and we shared data periodically. He lost that phone and had to get a new one, so he no longer has Iscore. His my.iscorecentral.com page still works and has complete data for the games I want to get into my Ipad but when the data comes over a lot of games are 0-0 on the import but correct on the website. Anything I can do to get that data into my device from his old device correctly since it is correct on the myiscore page?
City
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 10:19 am

Re: Got a new device, how do I transfer my data to it?

Postby City » Tue Feb 04, 2014 3:53 pm

[if for some reason he cannot get his old iscore back]
User avatar
FTMSupport
Site Admin
Posts: 12937
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:25 pm

Re: Got a new device, how do I transfer my data to it?

Postby FTMSupport » Tue Feb 04, 2014 5:29 pm

If the data is correct on the http://my.iscorecentral.com site, then using the same account / password you are using to log into that site in the data sharing screens should allow you to pull that data over. If you have a case where you enter a customer ID / password to log in to my.iscorecentral.com and to Data Sharing, and get different results for the same game, please email that information to support@iscoresports.com, and we will take a look to see what is going on.
Check out the new iScore Baseball documentation page!
Includes videos and user manual.
http://iscoresports.com/baseball/training.php#docs
City
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 10:19 am

Re: Got a new device, how do I transfer my data to it?

Postby City » Wed Feb 05, 2014 6:56 am

Here's the latest update, and if I need to send data to you I can. My friend WAS able to get his data back on his new i phone thanks to you guys and he exported the data to me from the new device. However, I'm still running into a problem that I may be able to fix without emailing. We played a sixteen game season and I had previously had picked up five of those sixteen games on my device. Now when he exported, eleven games came over of the sixteen (and they have exported correctly) and the five I already had did not come over, so those games are still in my device as 0-0. Should I delete those games in my system and have him re-export? Would that then bring over the five games I need corrected.
User avatar
FTMSupport
Site Admin
Posts: 12937
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:25 pm

Re: Got a new device, how do I transfer my data to it?

Postby FTMSupport » Wed Feb 05, 2014 7:17 am

Yes, if you delete the games and then use data transfer again, it will let you bring those games over as well.
Check out the new iScore Baseball documentation page!
Includes videos and user manual.
http://iscoresports.com/baseball/training.php#docs
City
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 10:19 am

Re: Got a new device, how do I transfer my data to it?

Postby City » Wed Feb 05, 2014 10:03 am

worked, thanks!
User avatar
oconnor.jb
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 12:04 pm
Location: Cumming, GA

Re: Got a new device, how do I transfer my data to it?

Postby oconnor.jb » Tue Feb 18, 2014 2:14 pm

Just wanted to say thanks for this feature. The export from my old phone had all but 1 tournament worth of data in it, so I was able to copy that data into my new phone (which included data from several old teams). Then, I was able to use Data Sharing to get the last tournament's worth of data loaded from the team tablet.

This built-in backup feature is worth the price of the app all by itself.

Return to “FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions [Baseball]”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Serviceicv and 1 guest