Twitter

We will try and answer Questions in this forum. If you are having any issues with iScore Baseball, this is probably the best place to start. You can also search historical posts here.
AE32170C18
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2012 6:22 pm

Twitter

Post by AE32170C18 » Sat Aug 18, 2012 6:22 am

I turned the twitter on, on iscore. It basically sends a compressed box score correct? Will it not generate something like "Miller hits a 2 run double" then maybe a recap ( box score ) after each inning. Or does that have to be done manually? If so do you have to leave iscore to do it?
User avatar
mprusak
Posts: 1349
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 7:27 pm
Location: Montgomery, IL

Re: Twitter

Post by mprusak » Sat Aug 18, 2012 8:24 am

With twittercast on, you will get a automatic tweets for game set to begin, half inning scores, and final. Key events are not automatically tweeted, but you can press the twitter button anytime to manually tweet a play.
Mark
iScore Baseball 4.533 on iOS8-iPad4 and iPhone 6-Plus

iScore Baseball User Manual:
http://iscoreleagues.com/manual/ <- Check it Out!
AE32170C18
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2012 6:22 pm

Re: Twitter

Post by AE32170C18 » Sat Aug 18, 2012 11:36 am

I have tried that. I must be doing something wrong. I hit the little bird and it says tweet. Is there another key to hit instead?
AE32170C18
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2012 6:22 pm

Re: Twitter

Post by AE32170C18 » Sat Aug 18, 2012 11:58 am

So I can't just type a tweet in? If I hit the tweet button it will send the score and current runners on.
User avatar
FTMSupport
Site Admin
Posts: 13196
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:25 pm

Re: Twitter

Post by FTMSupport » Sat Aug 18, 2012 2:50 pm

That is correct. With baseball we do not currently allow changing the text of the tweets.
Check out the new iScore Baseball documentation page!
Includes videos and user manual.
http://iscoresports.com/baseball/training.php#docs
User avatar
oconnor.jb
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 12:04 pm
Location: Cumming, GA

Re: Twitter

Post by oconnor.jb » Mon Sep 03, 2012 7:38 pm

I've been trying to use twittercast and it doesn't work on my phone (info below). The test tweet works fine and iScorecast works fine, but no auto-tweets are sent out. I just learned about the manual tweets while reading about this, so I'll try those tomorrow night and see what happens.

v3.51.727
Samsung Epic 4G SPH-D700
Gingerbread 2.6.35.7
User avatar
oconnor.jb
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 12:04 pm
Location: Cumming, GA

Re: Twitter

Post by oconnor.jb » Fri Sep 07, 2012 8:13 am

oconnor.jb wrote:I just learned about the manual tweets while reading about this, so I'll try those tomorrow night and see what happens.
After several attempts during the course of 2 different games, the results are:
- no automatic Tweets were generated even though I did have TwitterCast turned on
- Only 1 of 20+ attempts actually generated a Tweet that showed up on my Twitter account; I was doing the "Send Tweet" function at the beginning of the game, at end of every inning, and did a handful of random ones after big plays (2 run triple, great play on defense, etc) just to see what would get sent. Every time I would see the red "TWEET" display on the screen. Sometimes my 3G icon indicated network traffic, sometimes it didn't.
AE32170C18
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2012 6:22 pm

Re: Twitter

Post by AE32170C18 » Mon Sep 10, 2012 2:24 pm

Since my iPad doesn't have data can I use my iPhone as a hotspot to send tweets?
User avatar
FTMSupport
Site Admin
Posts: 13196
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:25 pm

Re: Twitter

Post by FTMSupport » Mon Sep 10, 2012 2:36 pm

If you have the hotspot enabled on your iPhone, then yes, the iPad can use it for all internet connectivity including the Tweets.
Check out the new iScore Baseball documentation page!
Includes videos and user manual.
http://iscoresports.com/baseball/training.php#docs
User avatar
oconnor.jb
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 12:04 pm
Location: Cumming, GA

Re: Twitter

Post by oconnor.jb » Mon Sep 10, 2012 7:23 pm

Paid close attention tonight, and every time I did the steps to send a manual Tweet, the Tweet was generated. No auto-generated Tweets at all, though.
Post Reply