Scoring errors correctly

We will try and answer Questions in this forum. If you are having any issues with iScore Baseball, this is probably the best place to start. You can also search historical posts here.
GatorBoy

Scoring errors correctly

Post by GatorBoy » Wed Aug 05, 2009 12:48 pm

Can you please explain how i can score an error such as 6-E3 or E5-3 etc... In the first case shortstop fields the ball cleanly and makes a good throw but the 1B drops the ball. I can only seem to score it as an error and then the app asks which fielder made the error (1B in this senario) so it doesn't reflect in the fielding stat's for the shortstop. Is this something I am overlooking?

Please be patient with me, because I am new to this app and am bound to be posting after every game.

Chris
FTMSupport
Site Admin

Re: Scoring errors correctly

Post by FTMSupport » Wed Aug 05, 2009 1:01 pm

With version 1.65, we do not show fielding stats. Starting with version 2.0, we do show fielding stats. We do not distinguish between throwing errors and fielding errors, so the scoring of the play is the same whether you are using version 1.65 or version 2.0.

For the first situation (error on first baseman), you would click "In Play", "Error", (touch location of hit ball), "1B" (person who made error), "Held Up".

For the second situation (error on third baseman), you would click "In Play", "Error", (touch location of hit ball), "3B", "Held Up".

This will put the fielding stats with the correct players. There was not an out made, so you would not have "6-3" or "5-3" on the scorecard. Those designations are used when outs are made.
GatorBoy

Post by GatorBoy » Wed Aug 05, 2009 5:51 pm