Page 1 of 1
Sacrifice
Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 8:41 am
by J-Man
Do I need to specifically pick "Sacrifice Fly" when it's a sacrifice fly? Or, does iScore figure that out based on when I select, for example, "runner at third made it home, advanced by batter"?
Re: Sacrifice
Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 8:56 am
by FTMSupport
You would have to select Sacrifice Fly. There is an option for Sacrifice Fly when you tap the Out menu for the batter. If you accidentally just entered a Fly Ball and did not select Sacrifice Fly, you can edit this post game by going to Game Manager, select the game, select Pitch by Pitch, scroll to the pitch the play was entered on, tap the pitch, the tap the Edit button next to the Fly Ball out and you can change it to Sacrifice Fly.
Re: Sacrifice
Posted: Sat Mar 12, 2011 3:19 pm
by mprusak
Sac Fly questions...
Out, Sac Fly..."what happened to runner on 3rd?"
Is this screen necessary? By definition, isnt it an absolute that the lead runner scored?
And, if the screen is necessary, why does it default to 3rd base? Should default to safe/home.
Has any thought been given to adding Sac Fly to quick outs?
Would also like to see F7, F8, and F9 flyouts added to quickouts.
Mark.
Re: Sacrifice
Posted: Sat Mar 12, 2011 3:44 pm
by J-Man
Now that we opened up this thread again...if the batter attempts a sacrifice bunt, advances the runner, but reaches first base on an error...is it still considered a "sacrifice bunt" (i.e., won't count as an AB), or does it count as an AB and reaching first on an error?
Re: Sacrifice
Posted: Sat Mar 12, 2011 4:14 pm
by PetroGuy
J-Man wrote:Now that we opened up this thread again...if the batter attempts a sacrifice bunt, advances the runner, but reaches first base on an error...is it still considered a "sacrifice bunt" (i.e., won't count as an AB), or does it count as an AB and reaching first on an error?
Yes, it is still considered an sac bunt. By rule, a sacrifice bunt requires intent on the part of the batter (as judged by the scorer). Since the batter intended to sacrifice and reached due to error, it is still a sac and not an AB.
Re: Sacrifice
Posted: Sat Mar 12, 2011 6:02 pm
by FTMSupport
Thank you for the suggestions... we will add them to our enhancement list for future prioritization.
Re: Sacrifice
Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 6:02 am
by Jas
PetroGuy wrote:J-Man wrote:Now that we opened up this thread again...if the batter attempts a sacrifice bunt, advances the runner, but reaches first base on an error...is it still considered a "sacrifice bunt" (i.e., won't count as an AB), or does it count as an AB and reaching first on an error?
Yes, it is still considered an sac bunt. By rule, a sacrifice bunt requires intent on the part of the batter (as judged by the scorer). Since the batter intended to sacrifice and reached due to error, it is still a sac and not an AB.
Thanks for this insight, we had this happen too. So, do you record an error against any player? I don't see how you can. My 9 year old son actually came up with this hypothetical scoring question. I am raising his allowance.
Re: Sacrifice
Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 8:13 am
by FTMSupport
On the "In Play" menu, thre is a "Sac Bunt with Error" option, and it lets you select who made the error. On an iPhone, it is in the "More..." section.