How do I substitute a pitcher when using a DH

We will try and answer Questions in this forum. If you are having any issues with iScore Baseball, this is probably the best place to start. You can also search historical posts here.
g_rod83

How do I substitute a pitcher when using a DH

Post by g_rod83 » Fri May 01, 2009 6:15 pm

I just downloaded the program because I am a little league baseball coach and thought this program would be beneficial. To get a better feel for the controls of this app I decided to keep score of the local major league team. In the 6th inning they changed pitchers, so I tried to change pitchers thinking it would be no different then how you change a normal fielder. I clicked on the pitcher icon and it brought up the "select the lineup position you would like to change" window but I don't see the pitchers number anywhere. Its the American League so they use a DH. This brings me to my question: How do I substitute the pitcher position while using a DH.

Thank You
FTMSupport
Site Admin

Re: How do I substitute a pitcher when using a DH

Post by FTMSupport » Fri May 01, 2009 6:30 pm

To change pitchers while using a DH, you just have to include a pitcher in the lineup at the beginning of the game, but mark him as Batting=No. Include a DH in your original lineup.

Now, when the team is on defense, click the pitcher, and it will ask who you want to substitute for that pitcher.

We have two YouTube videos covering many scenarios. Substitutions are covered in Part 2. Here are the links:

Part 1: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DXJ-r42T0Js" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false
Part 2: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w6UeanYIgmo" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false

Thank you.
Check out the new iScore Baseball documentation page!
Includes videos and user manual.
http://iscoresports.com/baseball/training.php#docs
g_rod83

Post by g_rod83 » Fri May 01, 2009 6:41 pm