Best way for multiple players to use one account (answered, awaiting user response)

We will try and answer Questions in this forum. If you are having any issues with iScore Baseball, this is probably the best place to start. You can also search historical posts here.
giants21

Best way for multiple players to use one account (answered, awaiting user response)

Post by giants21 » Thu Apr 27, 2017 6:42 am

Hello,

Forgive me if this question has already been asked as I am new to iScore.

Basically, we would like the ability for multiple players on our team to be able to keep score from their own device. This way if one person was unable to be at the game the other could keep score on his device and then everything would get updated to the same account. Right now, I've registered my phone and my friend's phone to my email address. I am not sure if this will achieve what we are trying. I needed to copy over the data from device to his in order for him to receive all the information I inputted on his device. Simply clicking import didn't work for him.

What is the best way to achieve what we are looking for?
OhioTex

Re: Best way for multiple players to use one account

Post by OhioTex » Thu Apr 27, 2017 7:54 am

Welcome to iScore and the support forum

I think you will find iscore baseball/softball is the most robust and highest value app available for scoring youth/amateur baseball/softball games and broadcasting real time play-by-play to remote fans who can not attend in person..

IScore does have the ability to share games scored on different devices with others. That is a standard feature, They call it "data sharing" and it is accessed by "Options > Data Sharing > " ( not "option> import" .. that is for other purposes)

Here is a link with more info on data shareing http://iscoresports.com/baseball/kb/faq ... _share.php