Scoring with bases loaded (answered)

We will try and answer Questions in this forum. If you are having any issues with iScore Baseball, this is probably the best place to start. You can also search historical posts here.
Post Reply
spartacuslv
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2017 7:48 pm

Scoring with bases loaded (answered)

Post by spartacuslv » Mon Nov 13, 2017 7:53 pm

I am sure this was asked but I could not find it when I searched.

Here is the situation I had and what I needed to do.

Bases are loaded with 2 outs. Ball is hit to the short stop who flips ball to 2nd baseman for the force out. I show where the hit went but then it wants to know what happened to the runner at third the run does not score the out was made before. How do I score this??

Thank you for the help I am no expert at this and just trying to keep up.
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 5112
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH

Re: Scoring with bases loaded

Post by OhioTex » Mon Nov 13, 2017 10:47 pm

When you advanced a runner safe to home, you will see a new button option "run not scored'" appears on screen, lower left, of button list..

So for your situation, 2 out, bases loaded, 6-4 fielders choice... iscore entry ...

In Play >
Safe, fielders choice >
Tap hit location, and type >
Tap fielders involved, SS- 2B > done

What happen to runner at 3rd?
Safe , Home > run not scored

what happen to runner at 2nd?
Safe , 3rd > held up

What happen to runner at 1st?
Out, 2nd > force out
..........................................
iScore Baseball/Softball
* FAQ http://iscoresports.com//baseball/support.php
* User Manual http://iscoresports.com/baseball/manual.php?gd=1
* Stat Formulas http://data.iscorecentral.com/legend.ph ... internal=1
spartacuslv
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2017 7:48 pm

Re: Scoring with bases loaded (answered)

Post by spartacuslv » Sun Nov 19, 2017 6:37 am

Thank you I did not see that button but went back and see it now.
Post Reply