Error on Double-Play

If you have any rules related questions, please ask in this forum. In general, enforcement of rules is up to the Umpire of the game and iScore does not specifically enforce them, but we want to make sure we score within them. Ask here, and experts can chime in.
Post Reply
brkingston
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2013 12:07 pm

Error on Double-Play

Post by brkingston » Mon Apr 01, 2019 9:29 pm

Bases loaded, 1 out.

Ground ball to 2B who throws to SS for 4-6 force at 2nd.

SS has plenty of time for double-play to first but sails ball over 1B head.

Let me know if this is right...

I'm pretty sure this is scored as Fielder's Choice. If so, when asked what happened to runner on 3B, I say "advanced by batter" to Home.

I'm not marking as an error because you can't assume a double-play, ya?

So, the runner from 3B is an earned run? Because no error for not completing double-play.

Thx
BK
Post Reply