Opponent Stats

If you have an idea for improving the product, please post it here and we will try and prioritize updates based on the most popular requests.
antadrag
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2016 7:36 am

Opponent Stats

Postby antadrag » Fri Dec 16, 2016 7:37 am

I was using a different app before using iScore, and I imported my team’s data. My team’s stats are all correct and all of that looks good, but I would like to import my opponent’s stats in, so that all of the stats in iscore reflect correctly. Is there a way to do this? I have all of the info in a .csv. I just want overall opponent info, I don’t care about individual games or individual players. I just want their percentages and per game stats to be correct. Please advise!

Thanks!
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 4534
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH (Texas 'Longhorn' Transplant)

Re: Opponent Stats

Postby OhioTex » Fri Dec 16, 2016 8:45 am

I am assuming when you said you "imported my team’s data" you did that on the admin web site my.iscorecentral.com . (using Team > Import > CSV file ...) If so, you Can do the Same with an opponent basketball team.

(if i am wrong, and you have not used the CSV import File process before, Reply back and we can elaborate more on that process, but for now, i will assume you are experienced at my.iscorecentral.com >Team > Import > CSV file process).

that said, here are a couple extra tips for your specific questions.,.

1 Team Selector .. when you are at iscorecentral.com> Team > Import > .. before you tap Choose CSV file, notice in the upper right is a TEAM selector button. use that before you pull in your CSV file, (recall you can create an opponent team if you need on the admin web site TEAMS > OVERVIEW > ADD TEAM)

2. Change Season Stats Name - after you pull in your CSV file, notice you have ability to rename "Season Stats" to something more descriptive . Team Name Historic stats.

3. TEAM Player - the CSV import file prefers to have players and associated data rows for each But You can workaround that by creating a PLAYER named TEAM to hold all the team stats . ( TEAM > ROSTER > EDIT > ADD NEW)

Let me know if you need more help
antadrag
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2016 7:36 am

Re: Opponent Stats

Postby antadrag » Fri Dec 16, 2016 9:20 am

Thanks for the reply! You are correct in your assumption. I used the .csv import. I may not have been specific enough in my original post. My issue is that when I look at my team's stats in the app, the bottom row is "Opponent." It shows that my opponents don't have any stats, and have 0 games played, because only my team's stats were imported. I'd like to have it where when I click my team's stats, the stat line 'Opponent' has the correct data (played 6 games, and all of the per game data is correct). Is there a way to import my opponent's stats & I'm the team that they're playing? Because when you import your season's data, it shows up as a game, so is there a way to have the game be my team's 6 game stats vs. my opponents 6 game stats?

Let me know if that makes sense at all.

Thanks for your reply!
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 4534
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH (Texas 'Longhorn' Transplant)

Re: Opponent Stats

Postby OhioTex » Fri Dec 16, 2016 10:30 am

Ok, got it (i think).. you are talking about TEAM MANAGER > TEAM > STATS > OPPONENT LINE..

This is not a common task/ask. But we may be able to come up withs some workaround.

The games you create y CSV file import are 'special' in that they only have one team , and you can not add a second to to that.

What you can try is to create a FAKE game with your team and a generic opponent, and then Manually over ride the stats for that game.

You can edit Stats directly by going to Game Manager, selecting the game, selecting Opponent Team Statistics, then tapping on the fields you want to override and enter the new value. Bold fields are calculated from other fields, and can not be edited directly. However, editing the non-bold fields that comprise a calculated field will update the calculated field. You do not need to press the Recalc button because stats are automatically recalculated when you make your changes.
antadrag
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2016 7:36 am

Re: Opponent Stats

Postby antadrag » Fri Dec 16, 2016 11:03 am

I thought about the fake game method. The only issue is that it creates a new game for my team, and only 1 game for my opponents, so the 'per game' stats end up off for my team and my opponent. In a perfect world, all of the 'per game' stats are correct for myself and my opponent. This may not be a 'perfect world' situation, however. Lol
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 4534
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH (Texas 'Longhorn' Transplant)

Re: Opponent Stats

Postby OhioTex » Fri Dec 16, 2016 1:05 pm

Ah yes, the game number ...

* For your opponent teams - the game number count will be 1 but it can be increased by manually editing the game manager game stats after the import to match the correct number of games.

* However for your team - At first glance it does seem your game number count would go up by one and i i don't know how to reduce the number. You May have to play around with ways to workaround that ..

Return to “Enhancement Requests [Basketball]”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest