Help with Stats

We will try and answer Frequently Asked Questions in this forum. If you are having any issues with iScore Basketball, this is probably the best place to start.
rjsbball25
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:37 am

Help with Stats

Postby rjsbball25 » Mon Dec 05, 2016 2:55 pm

I just finished doing the stats for a game. It's been a few years since I've done this, but I've decided to give it a go again...But I'm having issues...It shows in the play by play, but when I go to the Team Statistics for the game I get nothing??? Help?
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 4675
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH (Texas 'Longhorn' Transplant)

Re: Help with Stats

Postby OhioTex » Mon Dec 05, 2016 3:00 pm

Are you saying ....
have Stats under GAME MANAGER > XYZ Game > Home or Away team Stats
but not under TEAM MANAGER > xyz TEAM > Team Stats (lower left button)

If so, make sure you are not inadvertently masking the Team Name or have two teams with similar names.

Turn on the special "all league", LEAGUE MANAGER > enable "ALL League"

now with ALL LEAGUE enabled, go check under Team Manager , and choose the right team name

Let me know if i misunderstood your issue
rjsbball25
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:37 am

Re: Help with Stats

Postby rjsbball25 » Mon Dec 05, 2016 3:14 pm

Yes, under GAME MANAGER and under a specific game...the one I just did...when I click on Team Statistics for my team, I get nothing...that's not how I remember it or how it shows on some old games I still have...but if I click on PLAY BY PLAY/EDIT GAME it shows every play

ALL LEAGUE is already enabled

Does this make sense?
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 4675
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH (Texas 'Longhorn' Transplant)

Re: Help with Stats

Postby OhioTex » Mon Dec 05, 2016 3:19 pm

got it
sounds like GAME MANAGER > XYZ GAME > visitor team Stats and home team stats = blank.

my guess is your game may not be "finished" and you need to force a game ending calculation.

go back into the Play entry window and make sure game is FINISHED. b/c when finished and exit the game, it recalcs stats
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 4675
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH (Texas 'Longhorn' Transplant)

Re: Help with Stats

Postby OhioTex » Mon Dec 05, 2016 3:26 pm

If you are sure the Game is finished, and if the Stats are still empty under game Manager. you can can force recalc

GAME MANAGER > Select GAME > Select VISITOR TEAM STATS > RECALC (button in upper right) > YES/NO

GAME MANAGER > Select GAME > Select HOME TEAM STATS > RECALC (button in upper right) > YES/NO


Also note on the bottom right corner of the stats screen is a gear icon, you can customize what stat columns you want visible or not
rjsbball25
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:37 am

Re: Help with Stats

Postby rjsbball25 » Mon Dec 05, 2016 3:27 pm

In GAME MANAGER > GAME > the Visitor and Home Team Stats show only a TOTAL line with all 0's...and no players at all.

The Game shows an "F" in PERIOD...I would assume that means FINAL? Everything seems to be the same as my other games I have from the past

The only thing that I did different was for the Visiting Team...I only put in numbers, no names...would this make a difference? I wouldn't think so for my team/HOME TEAM???
rjsbball25
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:37 am

Re: Help with Stats

Postby rjsbball25 » Mon Dec 05, 2016 3:29 pm

I did the last suggestion...and still nothing...I've tried hitting NO and YES
rjsbball25
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:37 am

Re: Help with Stats

Postby rjsbball25 » Mon Dec 05, 2016 3:30 pm

And the Shot Chart seems to be fine...Don't understand why the stats are a problem?
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 4675
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH (Texas 'Longhorn' Transplant)

Re: Help with Stats

Postby OhioTex » Mon Dec 05, 2016 3:43 pm

rjsbball25 wrote:In GAME MANAGER > GAME > the Visitor and Home Team Stats show only a TOTAL line with all 0's...and no players at all.


So you have columns, but only a TOTAL Row, not a TEAM row or any Player Rows , for both Home and Visitor

Do you have a Value in ANY column (e.g. Game =1, Min = 15)


rjsbball25 wrote:
The Game shows an "F" in PERIOD...I would assume that means FINAL? Everything seems to be the same as my other games I have from the past


YES F = final

rjsbball25 wrote:The only thing that I did different was for the Visiting Team...I only put in numbers, no names...would this make a difference? I wouldn't think so for my team/HOME TEAM???

Should not. but Perhaps that is causing it.
User avatar
OhioTex
Posts: 4675
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 6:48 am
Location: Columbus OH (Texas 'Longhorn' Transplant)

Re: Help with Stats

Postby OhioTex » Mon Dec 05, 2016 3:46 pm

rjsbball25 wrote:And the Shot Chart seems to be fine...Don't understand why the stats are a problem?


Game Manager > Game > Game record: Shot Clock

under the court you have players listed for both teams? and it has their key stats. (made missed for 2s and 3s) and when you tap on the player it shows the location of the shots?

for both teams?

Return to “FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions [Basketball]”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest