Search found 55 matches

by oconnor.jb
Sat Mar 01, 2014 7:14 pm
Forum: FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions [Baseball]
Topic: iScore Server Status
Replies: 52
Views: 13095

Re: 3/1/2014 - iScore Server Issues

Is this server issue why the "Export" action is failing for me?
Avatar is wrong, BTW - I'm on v4.44.224, Samsung Tablet, Android
by oconnor.jb
Tue Feb 18, 2014 2:14 pm
Forum: FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions [Baseball]
Topic: TIP: How to Copy Complete DataBase From one Device to Another - FAQ
Replies: 39
Views: 37712

Re: Got a new device, how do I transfer my data to it?

Just wanted to say thanks for this feature. The export from my old phone had all but 1 tournament worth of data in it, so I was able to copy that data into my new phone (which included data from several old teams). Then, I was able to use Data Sharing to get the last tournament's worth of data loade...
by oconnor.jb
Mon May 27, 2013 6:22 pm
Forum: FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions [Baseball]
Topic: RBI if tagged out ?
Replies: 4
Views: 459

Re: RBI if tagged out ?

The way I look at plays like this is if the runner at third stops/hesitates or rounds third and heads directly for home. If the runner stops at third, or even just hesitates, and then only heads for home AFTER the throw is made to second, then it's "On The Throw". And, yes, base runners wh...
by oconnor.jb
Mon May 27, 2013 11:50 am
Forum: FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions [Baseball]
Topic: for catchers - caught stealing or pickoff?
Replies: 1
Views: 413

for catchers - caught stealing or pickoff?

If there is a runner on 1st and the catcher throws down and the runner is tagged out trying to get back to the bag, should I record that as a Caught Stealing or as a Pickoff?

Does it matter, e.g. if a catcher is wanting to report stats to coaches for recruiting, or to put on profile sheet?
by oconnor.jb
Mon May 27, 2013 8:40 am
Forum: FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions [Baseball]
Topic: edit an "assigned error" / scoring question
Replies: 1
Views: 309

edit an "assigned error" / scoring question

Batter hits a pop foul towards other dugout. From my vantage point, it looked like the catcher got there "with ordinary effort", but she attempted a basket catch and the ball spun out of her glove - foul ball. I used the "Misc, Assign Error" to score an error, especially since it...
by oconnor.jb
Thu May 23, 2013 8:32 am
Forum: FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions [Baseball]
Topic: TIP: How to Manage Starting Line Up & Substitutions (and why different) - FAQ
Replies: 13
Views: 22763

Re: Tutorial on Substitutions vs Starting Line Ups

When you say it appears that when you tap and do the defense/offense change, the batting satus "YES/NO" is not automatically switched....unless I am missing something. what are you looking at? If you're looking back at the Starting Lineup, then no, it won't appear to have changed, since th...
by oconnor.jb
Wed May 22, 2013 10:37 am
Forum: FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions [Baseball]
Topic: TIP: How to Manage Starting Line Up & Substitutions (and why different) - FAQ
Replies: 13
Views: 22763

Re: Tutorial on Substitutions vs Starting Line Ups

Offensive and defensive substitutions are handled independently, so if a team is not batting the entire roster, you need to do both substitutions at the moment the player enters the game. Let's say your team is about to take the field and the coach makes a substitution - e.g. 33 for 22 at CF on defe...
by oconnor.jb
Wed May 15, 2013 10:10 am
Forum: FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions [Baseball]
Topic: second opinion
Replies: 10
Views: 913

Re: second opinion

Sorry, should have included all the info. There was a runner on 2nd that scored, and the batter got all the way to 3rd while the ball was in right field. I don't think a mental error can be charged to 1B for not jumping any more than a mental error could be assigned to the RF for not being in the ri...
by oconnor.jb
Wed May 15, 2013 8:57 am
Forum: FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions [Baseball]
Topic: second opinion
Replies: 10
Views: 913

second opinion

Ball is bunted, catcher fields it, throws to first. 1B fully extends and tries to keep foot on bag to get out. Ball hits the tip of the glove and continues far into right field. A jump may have enabled 1B to catch the ball, but would have surely given up the out. My ruling: error goes to the thrower...
by oconnor.jb
Tue May 14, 2013 11:18 am
Forum: FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions [Baseball]
Topic: Intentional Walk Not Affecting Pitch Count?
Replies: 2
Views: 344

Re: Intentional Walk Not Affecting Pitch Count?

mprusak wrote:Some youth leagues allow intentional walks without throwing the pitches and thats what the inplay button is for.


Most adult rec softball leagues, too. As well as the automatic walk of a female batter when a male batter is walked in co-ed play.

Go to advanced search