Search found 34 matches

by clmazin
Sun May 19, 2013 2:50 pm
Forum: FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions [Baseball]
Topic: second opinion
Replies: 10
Views: 2529

Re: second opinion

My son's a catcher... and I still say that's an E2. No E3 there. Yes, you want your first baseman to make those plays, but you can't ding them when the throw is really off.
by clmazin
Mon Jul 23, 2012 6:41 pm
Forum: Rules [Baseball / Softball]
Topic: Batter passes runner
Replies: 9
Views: 3691

Re: Batter passes runner

The run shouldn't count, but it's not a time play. Dead ball four base award, but since no one touched home prior to the third out, no run should score.
by clmazin
Sat Jul 07, 2012 8:10 pm
Forum: FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions [Baseball]
Topic: Making multiple offensive substitutions at same time
Replies: 2
Views: 1001

Making multiple offensive substitutions at same time

Not sure how to do this. I know that I can substitute a batter once the pinch hitter steps to the plate. However, I'd like to be able to make multiple substitutions prior to the inning's beginning, when the coach walks up to me with three substitutions to log. Is there a proper way to do that? Or mu...
by clmazin
Wed Jun 20, 2012 1:15 am
Forum: Enhancement Requests [Baseball]
Topic: Defensive Analysis
Replies: 23
Views: 4968

Re: Defensive Analysis

+1, especially considering catchers currently get inflated fielding percentages because they register a PO on every K.
by clmazin
Wed Jun 20, 2012 1:13 am
Forum: FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions [Baseball]
Topic: Runner error
Replies: 2
Views: 914

Re: Runner error

Depends. If the bunt was good enough that the batter could have reached regardless, you could also call it a single, runner on second advanced by batter, runner on third tagged out.
by clmazin
Wed May 30, 2012 12:08 am
Forum: FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions [Baseball]
Topic: Scoring double plays
Replies: 1
Views: 781

Re: Scoring double plays

Swipe up on the out button, then select 3-6-1 double play.
by clmazin
Wed May 30, 2012 12:02 am
Forum: FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions [Baseball]
Topic: Late arriving sub
Replies: 3
Views: 966

Re: Late arriving sub

If their position in the lineup hasn't yet occurred, you can hit MISC, show starting lineup, then add a player to the bottom, I believe.

If their position has been passed by, i.e. your team has reached the top of the order, then you can't insert them into the lineup.
by clmazin
Wed May 30, 2012 12:00 am
Forum: FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions [Baseball]
Topic: How to score an appeal
Replies: 4
Views: 1594

Re: How to score an appeal

On "what happened to the runner at 3rd?" I'd log him as out, missed base.
by clmazin
Tue May 29, 2012 11:59 pm
Forum: FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions [Baseball]
Topic: Double play?
Replies: 7
Views: 1982

Re: Double play?

That's not a double play, IMO.

I'd score that as a ground out to the first baseman. Runner out at second, tagged out by SS. There's no assist on that out.